Thursday, January 5, 2017

Blog Tour & Review ~ Rock Chick Reawakening by Kristen Ashley


rock-chick-reawakening-tour-banner-silver    



 

From New York Times Bestselling author Kristen Ashley, comes ROCK CHICK REAWAKENING, the long awaited story of Daisy and Marcus, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Be sure you grab your copy today!

 
    Baseball on the Infield Chalk Line with the Base in the distance


EXCERPT

Obviously, I’d decided to go out with Marcus.

He wanted to convince me we were meant to be together, he’d been kind enough to me he’d earned that shot.

But he was going to know what he was getting.

To this end, I was wearing my leopard print (or one of them). A skintight mini-dress that only went down to there. The back was scooped all the way out and the front was scooped to maximum cleavage potential (and with the maximums of my cleavage, this might be awe-inspiring to some; heck, it was my cleavage and it was still that to me).

I was going to pair this with my sky-high platform sandals with the black patent across the balls of my feet, open toes to show off the new fire-engine-red pedicure I’d given myself (along with the same in a manicure, but on my long talons, I’d added a curve of amber rhinestones all along one side of the outer edge of each ring finger). The platform and heel of the shoes were covered in leopard.


My hair was even more sky-high than my platforms. Teased to mammoth proportions at the top and sides, I’d smoothed that back and then curled the hell out of the rest of my tresses so they fell in soft, defined swirls from a high-rise at the crown all the way down my back (the bangs were blown out straight and brushing my forehead).


My makeup was how I’d do it if I was stripping, which was how I’d do it when I wasn’t stripping. My eyes weren’t smoky. They were smoke. My skin bronzed. The sides of my nose and under my cheekbones shaded. My cheeks a dewy tangerine. My lips a nude-y, super-glossed, glittering peach.


I had in bronze chandelier earrings that nearly swept my shoulders and were liberally dosed with black and amber beads. A bronze statement necklace practically covered my upper chest and I had so many dangly bracelets on, if Marcus got through the night without the noise of them tinkling driving him to murder me, he’d definitely pass an important test.


REVIEW


"Your life starts now...the one you're meant to be leading. The one you've always deserved..."


The time has come to know the how and why of the extraordinary Daisy and the enigmatic Marcus. When we encountered Daisy from the previous Rock Chick books, we knew of some of her persona. To the way she dresses, her sassiness, her fierce protectiveness of her girls and the way she spoke about her "Honey Bunch". What we didn't know was how she became that way. Life wasn't easy for Daisy and yet her the light she emitted was still bright. When life was getting good, the unthinkable happens and it dimmed that light that Daisy shone. Enter Marcus.We get why he became  notorious and just like Daisy, his life wasn't easy but he does what he does and when the time is right, he does what he does to ensure the life and safety Daisy deserves. Marcus was always there but he was there to help bring Daisy back. His patience, his smooth words, his actions endeared Daisy. Slow. Gentle. Sweet. And from there a smoldering and everlasting love blooms.

"Now, this...This is where I was always meant to be."

Also with Daisy, we also get to see her "first" woman and man in her life and that was just as beautiful as the rest of the story. We see and hear about old friends that will put a smile on your face. And the epilogue? SHEE-IT. You and I know that KA is The Queen of Epilogues and this is one of the best. It will hit you with ALL THE FEELS.


"You didn't know me." "No. But I knew I wanted to."

 
And that right there my people can be said about Kristen Ashley and her writing. Her ability to weave a story and a world of characters and keep it her way makes her one of the best. KA's words are to be read and shared with your closest friends. They're easily relatable and you always take something from them.




 
 
rock-chick-reawakening-tour-teaser-2
     

   

A Message from Kristen:

Dear Reader,

I’m beside myself with glee that this prequel to my Rock Chick series has been unleashed! There was some time when I never thought I’d write it. When I couldn’t be in that terrible place with Daisy. But I’m oh-so glad that she called to me, demanding her story be told so she could give it to me and now I can give it to you! I loved every moment spent with Daisy and Marcus. And I hope you do too!

~Kristen Ashley


About ROCK CHICK REAWAKENING:

From New York Times bestselling author, Kristen Ashley, comes the long-awaited story of Daisy and Marcus, Rock Chick Reawakening. A prequel to Kristen’s Rock Chick series, Rock Chick Reawakening shares the tale of the devastating event that nearly broke Daisy, an event that set Marcus Sloan—one of Denver’s most respected businessmen and one of the Denver underground’s most feared crime bosses—into finally making his move to win the heart of the woman who stole his.


kristen-ashley-headshot 

About Kristen Ashley:

Kristen Ashley was born in Gary, Indiana, USA and nearly killed her mother and herself making it into the world, seeing as she had the umbilical cord wrapped around her neck (already attempting to accessorize and she hadn’t taken her first breath!). Her mother said they took Kristen away, put her Mom back in her room, her mother looked out the window, and Gary was on fire (Dr. King had been assassinated four days before). Kristen’s Mom remembered thinking it was the end of the world. Quite the dramatic beginning. Nothing’s changed. Kristen grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana and has lived in Denver, Colorado and the West Country of England. Thus, she’s blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her family was (is) loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write. They all lived together on a very small farm in a small farm town in the heartland. She grew up with Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon and Whitesnake (and the wardrobes that matched). Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music, clothes and love was a good way to grow up. And as she keeps growing, it keeps getting better.

WEBSITE * FACEBOOK * TWITTER * NEWSLETTER * GOODREADS * PINTEREST * INSTAGRAM


    inkslinger-pr-blogger-banner

Cover Reveal ~ Menace by J.M. Darhower



MENACE
(Scarlet Scars Book One)
Dark Romance
J.M. Darhower

Release Date: January 16th

Scarlet Scars is a two-book series.
GRIEVOUS (Scarlet Scars Book Two) will release February 6th.
***Scarlet Scars contains dark elements that some readers may find disturbing***







***Synopsis***

Once upon a time, there was a guy who got so fed up with life that he resorted to murder and mayhem just to feel alive.

Lorenzo Gambini is bored. So fucking bored. Most people either annoy him or avoid him, afraid to face him. Figuratively. Literally. With his face partially disfigured, scarred, he looks every bit the monster the stories make him out to be: the notorious menace they call Scar. They say he's a sociopath. Maybe he's a psychopath. Whatever path he's on, people tend to stay far away from it.

Until one day, a young woman bumps right into him—a woman just as fed up with life, but for much different reasons. With a Scarlet Letter inked on her wrist and secrets buried deep in her soul, Morgan Myers is running from something... or maybe somebody. Lorenzo isn't quite sure.

You can bet your ass he's going to figure it out, though.

 
About the Author

J.M. Darhower is the USA Today Bestselling Author of paranormal/erotic/romantic suspense novels about the baddest bad boys and the ladies who love them. Fangirl at heart, J.M. is obsessed with books, music, and all things Marvel, especially the glorious Sebastian Stan. She spends her days in a tiny town in North Carolina, churning out words and chasing down Pokémon.






Monday, December 26, 2016

NEW RELEASE ~ Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher


Bad Mommy is LIVE!!!

★¸¸.•*¨*•★ BUY THE BOOK ★¸¸.•*¨*•★

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | iTunes | Kobo | Barnes & Noble

  Synopsis for Bad Mommy:

When Fig Coxbury buys a house on West Barrett Street, it's not because she likes the neighborhood, or even because she likes the house. It's because everything she desires is next door: The husband, the child, and the life that belongs to someone else.  

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31415712-bad-mommy
Spotify:  Fig’s Feelings

 
Tarryn Fisher’s Bio Tarryn was born and raised in Johannesburg, South Africa. She immigrated to America with her parents when she was thirteen, and spent the next eighteen years in South Florida where she earned her degree in Psychology, wrote her first novel, and had two children. In 2012, on a whim, she moved her family to Seattle, Washington where she currently makes her home safely away from the sun. Tarryn is the founder of Guise of the Villain, a fashion blog, and has written ten published novels. Tarryn is a Slytherin.              

Author Links: Website: www.tarrynfisher.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authortarrynfisher

Instagram: https://instagram.com/tarrynfisher/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Tarryn__Fisher  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Cover Reveal ~ Mists of the Serengeti by Leylah Attar

Mists_CoverRevealBannerImage
 
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Leylah Attar, comes a standalone, contemporary love story, set against the lush backdrop of the Serengeti, in East Africa. Inspired by true events, Mists of the Serengeti is a compelling, emotionally resonant tale of the unknown ways in which we are all connected.
 
MISTS OF THE SERENGETI
RELEASE DATE: January 31st, 2017
GENRE: Contemporary Romance/Women's Fiction
NUMBER OF PAGES: 400+
COVER: By Hang Le
 
Mists_eCover
 
Mists_FullSleeve
 
Synopsis
 
Once in Africa, I kissed a king...
"And just like that, in an old red barn at the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro, I discovered the elusive magic I had only ever glimpsed between the pages of great love stories. It fluttered around me like a newly born butterfly and settled in a corner of my heart. I held my breath, afraid to exhale for fear it would slip out, never to be found again."
 
When a bomb explodes in a mall in East Africa, its aftershocks send two strangers on a collision course that neither one sees coming.
Jack Warden, a divorced coffee farmer in Tanzania, loses his only daughter. An ocean away, in the English countryside, Rodel Emerson loses her only sibling.
Two ordinary people, bound by a tragic afternoon, set out to achieve the extraordinary, as they make three stops to rescue three children across the vast plains of the Serengeti—children who are worth more dead than alive.
But even if they beat the odds, another challenge looms at the end of the line. Can they survive yet another loss—this time of a love that's bound to slip through their fingers, like the mists that dissipate in the light of the sun?
"Sometimes you come across a rainbow story—one that spans your heart. You might not be able to grasp it or hold on to it, but you can never be sorry for the color and magic it brought."
 
PreOrderLinks
 
Amazon: will go LIVE on January 31st, 2017
 
preorder-on-barnes-and-noble
preorder-on-iBooks
preorder-on-Kobo
add-to-goodreads-button
 
Mists CoverRevealTeaser1
 
Mists CoverRevealTeaser2
 
Mists CoverRevealTeaser3
 
Mists CoverRevealTeaser4
 
AboutTheAuthor
 
leylah attar button
 
Leylah Attar writes stories about love - shaken, stirred, and served with a twist. She lives in Ontario, Canada, with her husband, son, and all the voices in her head. Sometimes she disappears into the black hole of the internet, but can usually be enticed out with chocolate. Leylah is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, represented by Amy Tannenbaum of the Jane Rotrosen Agency.

Cover Reveal ~ Salvaged by Jay Crownover




Hudson Wheeler is a nice guy. Everyone knows it, including his fiancée who left him with a canceled wedding and a baby on the way. He’s tired of finishing last and is ready to start living in the moment with nights soaked in whiskey, fast cars, and even faster girls. He’s set to start living on the edge, but when he meets Poppy Cruz, her sad eyes in the most gorgeous face he’s ever seen hook him in right away. Wheeler can see Poppy’s pain and all he wants to do is take care of her and make her smile, whatever it takes.

Poppy can’t remember a time when she didn’t see strangers as the enemy. After a lifetime of being hurt from the men who swore to protect her, Poppy’s determined to keep herself safe by keeping everyone else at arm’s length. Wheeler’s sexy grin and rough hands from hours restoring classic cars shouldn’t captivate her, but every time she’s with him, she can’t help being pulled closer to him. Though she’s terrified to trust again, Poppy soon realizes it might hurt even more to shut Wheeler out—and the intense feelings pulsing through her are making it near impossible to resist him.

The only thing Poppy is sure of is that her heart is in need of some serious repair, and the more time she spends with Wheeler, the more she’s convinced he’s the only man with the tools to fix it.
 
About Jay Crownover
Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men, Welcome to the Point, and Saints of Denver series. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she’ll settle for writing stories with interesting characters and make the reader feel something.
  Image Map

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Cover Reveal ~ The Darkest Promise by Gena Showalter

   


Gena Showalter is proud to share the cover for the 13th novel in her bestselling Lords of the Underworld series, THE DARKEST PROMISE! #LOTU

 
the-darkest-promise-cover

Order THE DARKEST PROMISE here!

Amazon * Barnes & Noble * BAM * Powell’s * IndieBound

THE DARKEST PROMISE Synopsis:
New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Lords of the Underworld story about an iron-willed sovereign and the somber beauty who melts him with a glance…
 
Possessed by the demon of Misery, Cameo isn't allowed to experience joy. If she dares, her memory is wiped clean. With no other recourse, she sneaks into a land more fantastical than any fairy tale, determined to find the one man with the key to her redemption.
Lazarus the Cruel and Unusual rules his kingdom with a single unwavering focus: to build his army and annihilate his enemies. Nothing distracts him—until Cameo. He is relentless in his quest to make her smile…and seduce her into his bed.
As dark forces conspire against them, threatening to destroy the fragile bond they've forged, the once-calm Lazarus grows crazed. Every heart-stopping kiss and wicked touch causes Cameo to teeter on the brink of happiness. But if she falls, she risks forgetting him forever…

Add it to your Goodreads Now!

gena-showalter-headshot
 
 
 
About Gena Showalter:
    Gena Showalter is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the spellbinding Lords of the Underworld series, two young-adult series—Everlife and The White Rabbit Chronicles—and the highly addictive Original Heartbreakers series. She’s hard at work on her next novel, a tale featuring an alpha male with a dark side and the strong woman who brings him to his knees. You can learn more about Gena, her menagerie of rescue dogs and all her upcoming books at GenaShowalter.com or Facebook.com/GenaShowalterFans.      

Website | Twitter @genashowalter | Facebook | Goodreads

 
inkslinger-blogger-new

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

NEW RELEASE ~ Love Between The Lines by Christina Collie




Fall in love all over again with this adult coloring book featuring 45 hand-drawn illustrations inspired by romance novels from bestselling writers Colleen Hoover, Anna Todd, S.C. Stephens, Abbi Glines, K. Bromberg, Jodi Ellen Malpas and more. Sit back, grab your pens and markers, and get ready to explore LOVE BETWEEN THE LINES.
In the pages of this book you will find:
· Designs to help you relax and reduce stress
· Hidden images and book quotes
· Each design printed on a separate page
· Elaborate drawings s as well as quickie pages for when you just have a few minutes to color



Illustrations inspired by the works of:
Anna Todd, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Colleen Hoover, S.C. Stephens, Abbi Glines, K. Bromberg, Claire Contreras, Jillian Dodd, Amy Harmon, Tiffany King, R.K. Lilley, Molly McAdams, Tara Sivec, Alessandra Torre, Mia Sheridan, J. Sterling, Katy Evans, Emma Chase, S.L. Jennings, K.A. Linde, Beth Ehemann, Tarryn Fisher, Karina Halle, Helena Hunting, Leisa Rayven, Madeline Sheehan, Harper Sloan, and K. A. Tucker

 
Buy the Book!
Barnes & Noble:http://bit.ly/1ZWGTEh
Books A Million:http://bit.ly/261JrIC
 
 
 
About the Author:
Christina Collie is a twenty-eight-year-old Tennessee native who began doodling images inspired by her favorite books almost four years ago before launching Doodles by Christina. Since then she has doodled over 50 images and has sold prints around the globe. Outside of being a huge bookworm, she enjoys watching LSU football, playing with her dog Nola, and hanging out on her best friend's farm. This is her first coloring book.
Social Media Links:

Share the giveaway to win 1 of 10 copies ofLove Between the Lines: http://bit.ly/2ffgCBE


Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Blog Tour ~ Mr. President by Katy Evans

SBPR MR PRESIDENT BANNER BT.jpg

Mr. President by Katy Evans

Release Date: October 31st Genre: Contemporary Romance

Mr-President-Amazon-Ebook.jpg

Synopsis:

He's won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?
I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.
He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.
Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I'm determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.
Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one—and despite the risks, I'm helpless to resist.
We're stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt's chance at the presidency on the line.
Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

his voice.jpg

Add to Goodreads

AN (2) (1).png

Buy Links:


the right thing-2.jpg

About the Author:

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Email / Facebook / Twitter / Website

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Release Blitz ~ Four Letter Word by J. Daniels


Synopsis


Fate. Hate. Love. Lies. Which four letter word will change their lives forever?

Sydney Paige was never so mortified to hear the words "wrong number" in her life. She meant to tell off the guy who broke her best friend's heart, but unleashed her anger on a perfect stranger instead. And now her world is turned upside down by the captivating man who wants to keep her on the line.

Brian Savage is living a life he's quickly come to hate—until Sydney's wild rant has him hooked and hungry for more. Soon the sexy woman on the phone becomes the lover in his bed. But Brian has secrets, and the closer he lets Syd get, the harder it is to shield her from the devastating mistakes of his past . . .



Excerpt
 
I’d been in Dogwood a month and had been down to the ocean only once. Insane, right? I lived at the beach and I wasn’t experiencing it.
It hadn’t been a priority, and honestly, I didn’t have a lot of free time on my hands.
When I wasn’t picking up shifts at Whitecaps, I was talking on the phone to Brian, shut up in my room or doing it lying on the couch if Tori wasn’t home.
Now I wasn’t shut up in my room or lying on the couch, quilt-covered and heart-shattered. I was no longer talking on the phone to Brian and I wanted to see the ocean. I wanted to feel the sand beneath my feet and skim the waves with my hand.
I had tons of free time tonight while Tori got laid. Might as well make the most of it.
I took the stairs down a level and stepped out beneath the deck.
A couple was sitting on a hammock going at it like their boat was sinking, sloppy-suctioning kisses and need-filled moans spilling into the air.
There had to be a handful of empty rooms in that house. They couldn’t pick one and save me the surround sound?
Gross.
I followed the sand-covered path down the beach, taking small sips of my daiquiri as I went. Deep voices grew louder the closer I got to the water. I wasn’t paying much attention to them. I was looking ahead and forward to feeling the temperature of the ocean and maybe even finding a couple of pretty shells when the voices grew loud enough to hear clearly.
Very clearly.
That’s when it happened.
I stopped, feet frozen and ears alert when one of the voices not only grew loud enough to focus on but also registered in my mind as a voice I’d possibly heard before.
“Don’t know why I gotta keep repeating myself. It wasn’t like that,” the man said, sounding irritated. “She was sweet and good to talk to. Funny and cute about shit. Real cute. The fact that she was also a stunner didn’t surprise me. I heard it in her voice. But for the last fuckin’ time, and I mean this, I’m not saying it again, that’s not what got me. I was fucked before I even saw her picture.”
“You saying you were gone for a girl you never fucking met, Brian? Not possible,” the other guy replied.
I sucked in a breath.
Brian.
A phantom heartbeat fluttered in my chest.
No way…
With gentle steps, I moved closer to the voices, reached the end of the path, and peeked around an overgrown bush, spotting the two men standing on the beach.
I watched the one guy, taller than the other, who had his back to me, cross his arms over his chest and say to his friend, “Yeah, that’s what I’m saying. You talk to Sydney one fuckin’ time and you’ll know where I’m coming from. It was that fuckin’ good.”
I squeaked then. Not a gasp but a squeak I tried to conceal with a quick hand to my mouth, cup hitting the sand, but it was too late.
They both heard it.
Two pairs of eyes sliced in my direction. I stared back at the one pair coming from the one voice I knew, in my blood and my bones and the breath filling me, I knew that voice and the man it belonged to.
He stared back, eyes narrowing to focus better, focusing enough to make me out where I stood then going round and filling with surprise.
Pain lanced through me.
I wanted to run. To him or away, I didn’t know which urge was stronger, and it felt like I was being pulled in both directions by forces I couldn’t fight so I stood there, staring back as my hand uncovered my mouth and skimmed my throat.
“Brian?”
He was moving before I spoke, long legs closing in fast, and before I could blink, he was right in front of me, close enough to smell and feel if my eyes were closed but I definitely couldn’t test that theory right now.
I stared unconsciously into his face, tilting my head back to do so and taking in every inch of him.
Dark hair buzzed close to his scalp, thick eyebrows and deep green eyes, several days’ worth of stubble coating his jaw, which appeared sharp beneath it and full, perfect lips, parted as he breathed slow and heavily.
Beautiful.
I knew he was.
“Oh, my God,” I whispered. “It’s you.”
He blinked, breath shuddering.
“You recognize me?” he asked.
I bit my lip to suppress a moan because, God, that voice. It melted my insides when it sweetly assaulted my ears and turned my bones to jelly. It always had but now, seeing the man behind it and the mouth responsible for it, watching it shape and twist those words so perfectly, I was done.
Done.
Toast.
A goner.
I blinked when he stepped closer.
“Syd,” he pressed, eyes desperate as they searched mine.
“Holy shit. Are you the girl?”
The other man moved beside us and slapped his hand against Brian’s back, who was keeping his eyes focused on me.
I looked to the friend and recognized Exhibit A from Whitecaps, who I now knew went by Cole.
“Uh,” I answered.
I was in shock. Was he expecting me to speak?
Cole grinned. “Small world,” he chuckled, looking between us. “Small fucking world. I’ll leave you two alone since you probably have a lot to talk about.”
He gave me a wink then shuffled past me and disappeared down the path, doing just that. Leaving us alone.
I was alone…with Brian.
Oh, God.
Oh…God. Now what?
I looked up and met pleading greens, filled with desperation I could feel against my skin.
Questions and confusion swirled in my brain. My stomach was doing nothing but flips and excited little twists.
It was Brian. My body knew Brian and it was acting up impulsively, reacting to that smooth familiar voice and more, and when he reached out and held my face, thumb sweeping over my cheek as his lips whispered, “Wild,” soft and ache-filled, I stopped thinking and feeling altogether and sprang, launching myself at him and into his arms, which curled instantly around me, drawing me nearer and higher until our mouths met in a kiss that hurt and healed so deeply my soul cried out.
Beautiful.
Knew it would be.

 
Listen to two clips from the audiobook from FOUR LETTER WORD, narrated by Sebastian York and Kate Russell

Syd’s Phone Call

BUY THE BOOK HERE

Amazon

 
THE DIRTY DEEDS SERIES


FOUR LETTER WORD, #1
HIT THE SPOT, #2




ABOUT THE AUTHOR


J. Daniels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series and the Alabama Summer series. She loves curling up with a good book, drinking a ridiculous amount of coffee, and writing stories her children will never read. Daniels grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family.



FOLLOW FOREVER ONLINE

Website

RAFFLECOPTER